Overview

After pressing on an order from the Orders view, you will be redirected to the Order Details view. This page shows all of the key order information, including:

  • Order reference number: this is located at the very top of the screen (e.g: “RS2-190900004” in the screenshot). The order reference number is the primary identifier for the order and is shared with all parties (customer service, restaurant staff and the customer).

  • Order type: this will be either Delivery or Pickup and is shown below the order reference number on the left-hand side (e.g: “Delivery” in the screenshot).

  • Customer details: the customer’s name, phone number and (if relevant) delivery address. You can press on the up/down arrow icon at the far right hand side of the customer’s name to expand/contract the full customer’s details. There is also a green phone icon which can be pressed to open the device’s dialer with the customer’s phone number automatically entered.

  • Order status timeline: below the customer’s information and above the order contents is a list of order “events” (status transitions) and timestamps for when the event occurred. This timeline is hidden when the additional customer information panel is contracted, so press the down arrow next to the customer’s name to expand it.

  • Order contents: this is a list of the products contained in the order. It includes (from left to right) the quantity, product title and the price for each line item in the order.

  • Order totals and payment method: at the bottom of the order contents the summary of all totals (fees, taxes, etc.) and an icon designating the payment type (e.g Cash, Credit Card).

  • Action list: there are a set of buttons at the very bottom of this page that can be pressed to trigger different updates/behaviours. These are discussed in more detail below.

Special Instructions & Tax ID Request

Below the customer information (and above the order contents) will be the Special instructions (if any are set for the order). These instructions include order comments which are added by the customer during checkout, and will also include the tax info of the company (for corporate orders).

Action Buttons

Below all the order information at the bottom of the page you will also see a list of actions that can be performed on this order. Possible actions will vary based on the order type, current order status and the particular capabilities configured for your Foodkit installation.

Accept an Order

020_VC_-_details_accept_delivery_order.png

For orders that have not yet been accepted by the restaurant, you will see Choose Pickup Time selector at the bottom of the Order details page. You should press on the most appropriate minute value (closest estimate to when the food will be prepared and ready for pickup/dispatch) and then press the Accept button. This will update the order with the appropriate estimated pickup time and trigger any relevant side effects (e.g: notifying the customer the order has been accepted by the restaurant, sending the order information to the configured logistics partner, etc.)

You can also press on the ellipsis icon (...) to open More options.

021_VC_-_details_accept_pickup_order.png

More Options

Under the More Options menu on the Order Details page you can select from the following options:

022_VC_-_details_more_options.png
  • Set Pickup Time: this allows you to customise the preparation time by selecting a value other than the defaults displayed on the Choose Pickup Time selector. This is useful during busy periods at the restaurant so you can extend the expected preparation time for orders.

  • Deliver It Yourself: when this option is selected, it will skip any configured logistics partner integration. This is useful when you need to fulfill an order manually and do not want the order information automatically propagated to a third-party logistics provider.

  • Decline: this option allows you to cancel an order. Note that this is not reversible so should be used with care. The customer will be notified via email when the order is cancelled.

Set Pickup Time

023_VC_-_details_set_pickup_time_1.png
024_VC_-_details_set_pickup_time_2.png

After pressing Set Pickup Time from the More Options menu you will be presented with a drop-down from which an extended list of preparation time values can be selected. When you select an option from the list and press OK the order will move into the accepted state with the selected value used to calculate the estimated delivery/pickup time.

Deliver it Yourself

The Deliver it Yourself button under More Options allows you to skip propagating the order to any configured logistics integration. This is useful when you want to handle the delivery of an order outside of any automated workflows (e.g: large order that needs to be delivered manually).

Note that this option is not relevant for restaurants that do not integrate with a third-party logistics solution.

Auto Dispatch by 3PL

If your restaurant is integrated into a third-party logistics solution (e.g Getswift, Lalamove or similar) the order will automatically be propagated to the logistics partner upon order acceptance. This means a booking will be automatically created and submitted to the logistics partner with the relevant customer details, pickup address and delivery address.

After the booking is created it will be accepted by a driver after a short waiting time. This will be reflected on the Order Manager Pro on the Order list and Order details pages.

If you would like more information about integrating your Foodkit instance with a logistics partner please reach out to your account manager.

Complete Pickup Order

025_VC_-_details_dispatch_pickup_order.png

When viewing the Order Details page for an accepted pickup order, there will be a button for you to Complete (close-out) the order when the customer picks up the food from the restaurant. It is important that restaurant staff complete this step in order to support accurate reporting, and also so other staff (e.g customer service) are notified that the order has been completed.

Dispatch Manual Delivery

026_VC_-_details_dispatch_2.png
image_4.png

If you have the Driver SMS feature enabled for your Foodkit instance, you will have the option to send delivery information to the courier via a SMS message for Deliver it yourself orders. This will send the customer’s contact information, street address and a Google Maps link to the driver via the provided phone number.

If you would like more information about enabling the Driver SMS feature for your Foodkit instance please contact your account manager.

Order Details (Pre-order)

027_VC_-_details_preorder.png

When viewing the order details for a preorder (also known as a scheduled order) there some key differences:

  • The scheduled delivery/pickup time is shown underneath the order totals. This includes a countdown timer which shows the number of days and hours until the order is due for fulfillment.

  • The available actions are limited to a single Decline button. This is because the order cannot be actioned until it is moved to the Current Orders tab (which will occur 1 hour before fulfilment). Declining the order will set the status of the order to cancelled in the Foodkit system and will notify the customer via email that their pre-order has been cancelled.

Order Details (Completed)

028_VC_-_details_completed.png

Pressing on an order from the Completed tab will take you to the Order details page for the completed order.

The main difference when viewing this page for a completed order is that there will be no action buttons to accept/decline the order (as it is already closed-out).

Reject an Order

029_VC_-_details_reject_order_1.png
030_VC_-_details_reject_order_2__1_.png

When declining an order, you need to provide a cancellation reason. This reason is saved with the order and is displayed in the customer service dashboard and order sales report for auditing purposes.

Note that cancelling an order is not reversible so you should do so with care.

When an order has been rejected (cancelled), it will immediately disappear from the New Orders tab and will be moved to the Completed Orders tab. In addition to this, the customer will be notified via email that their order has been cancelled.

Order Details (rejected)

031_VC_-_details_rejected.png

When you navigate to the Order Detail view for a cancelled order, you will see a large “Cancelled” label placed over the bottom portion of the screen with a timestamp indicating the cancellation time.

Did this answer your question?